Course Reviews

Overall Rating of All Courses

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 468 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good11%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

User Reviews

Christianity evolvement from Orthodox

Rated 4 out of 5
January 24, 2022

Satan is very clever in promulgating is Lie that God is a Liar !

Avatar for L Eby
L Eby

Francis of Assisi

Rated 5 out of 5
January 21, 2022

Francis of Assisi taught me what real joy is.

Avatar for K Willis
K Willis

Informative

Rated 5 out of 5
January 21, 2022

A very informative course that will change some things you may believe to be doctrinal truth

Avatar for J hills
J hills

Loved it. Thanks for sharing.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2022

Loved it. Thanks for sharing.

Avatar for D Florida
D Florida

I agree.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2022

Good content. I agree and strongly agree.

Avatar for D Holley
D Holley

Everyone considering becoming a teacher should listen to this

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2022

Chuck Pike is a wonderful teacher! Thanks

Avatar for D Willis
D Willis

Liked it

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2022

I loved it. The whole time I enjoyed it. Thank you.

Avatar for K Willis
K Willis

Enemy love

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2022

Your story was one of my first exposures to non-resistance, and it spoke very clearly. David Bercot and others like him also helped. I especially like the video you did with your wife about the subject. Great story. Thank you for sharing.

Avatar for D Holley
D Holley

Thanks for reading.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2022

Surprising and enlightening and compelling. Thanks for sharing your research and for reading so many documents and letters and books! Thanks for taking the middle ground (in your conclusions) and not hiding information.

Avatar for D Holley
D Holley

Very engaging

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2022

I actually decided to listen to this course because I thought it would be a boring session of bashing Calvinists and twisting Scripture. I was very pleasantly disappointed. This stuff makes sense, and it matters.

Avatar for S Nolt
S Nolt
10 Modules

Expository Teaching Using Early Christian Insights

A church is only as strong as its doctrine. Those who aspire to be teachers, whether for a church office, leadership position on a missionary team, small group, or family devotions, accept a weighty responsibility. Like any important skill, the ability to teach effectively and accurately must be developed. This course draws upon the Septuagint and early Christian sources to offer practical advice for Bible fanatics who want to communicate the truths of God's word (and especially Old Testament connections to Christ). In the last three modules of the course, Chuck Pike will demonstrate how he would teach through three challenging Bible passages.

9 Modules

The Holy Spirit

If you have more confusion than clarity concerning the Holy Spirit, you're not alone. Some groups have treated the Spirit as a license for casting off scriptural authority. Others have reacted by minimizing His role. The result is that teaching about the third person of the Trinity often leaves much to be desired. But Jesus did not intend for His followers to linger in confusion; rather, he wanted them to realize the Spirit's power in their lives. We hope that this course will begin to clarify the Holy Spirit for you: what Jesus taught the disciples about it, how the early Christians thought about it, and how the Holy Spirit is alive today.

video
6 Modules

Christians & Politics: A Challenge From History

Join Dean Taylor for this three-part series as he looks at the landscape of Christian involvement in politics. Dean takes a historical approach to see what happens every time Christians get involved in the political arena. By diagnosing pervasive Constantinism found throughout history he will challenge you to rethink how the Church should engage the culture today.

Free Course

video
24 Modules

Radical Reformation History

Anabaptist history is still quite relevant today, as many of the questions that shaped the Anabaptist movement during and after its inception persist in modern churches.

video
7 Modules

The Claims of Rome and Eastern Orthodoxy

video
6 Modules

Prove It: Old Testament Proofs That Jesus is the Messiah

Despite the explosion of Christianity throughout the world during the first few centuries after Christ, few Christians today present and defend the story of Jesus using the tactics of the earliest evangelists. In this 5-part series, Chuck Pike demonstrates the time-tested relevance of scriptural proofs for the gospel.

video
9 Modules

Future Things

video
14 Modules

Mini Courses and Miscellaneous Lessons

8 Modules

Change of Allegiance

What is Calvinism's view of God? Where did it originate? Is it a Biblical system of thought? In this engaging new course, Finny Kuruvilla slices through the theological jargon and offers an accessible response to TULIP.

16 Modules

Myth of Christian America?

14 Modules

Historic Christianity vs Calvinism

What is Calvinism's view of God? Where did it originate? Is it a Biblical system of thought? In this engaging new course, Finny Kuruvilla slices through the theological jargon and offers an accessible response to TULIP.

12 Modules

Radical Christian Living

8 Modules

True Greatness

video
9 Modules

Bible and Early Church History

11 Modules

Church Life: AD 150

video
13 Modules

Salvation: Mechanical or Relational?

Did the early Christians believe that we are saved by faith alone? Does obedience play a role in salvation? What the early Christians believed about salvation, works, free will, and more may surprise you.