Course Reviews

Overall Rating of All Courses

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 503 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good10%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

User Reviews

Factual and insightful.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2022

This will challenge you in more ways than one. If anything, it is a springboard to more intense and thoughtful research.

Avatar for D Brown
D Brown

Interesting

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2022

Informative

Avatar for O Miller
O Miller

Excellent messages

Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2022

Very helpful in refuting Calvinism. By far the best I’ve ever heard!

Avatar for E Renno
E Renno

Good

Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2022

Very worthwhile course.

Avatar for O Miller
O Miller

Reading the Bible in a new light, seeing the New in the Old, the end in the begining.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2022

Chucks courses on Old Testament study really helped me see the Scriptures reveal God’s ongoing revelation throughout the Old Testament era into the New and Jesus Christ fulfilling it all.
I now read the Bible in a new light.
Not everything I heard was all new to me but the totality of The Historic Faith courses have helped me gain new level of confidence, faith.

Avatar for D Hurst
D Hurst

Good History Course

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2022

5 stars if you like history.

Avatar for L Yoder
L Yoder

Worthwhile interesting teaching

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2022

These messages include lots of good and interesting content.

Avatar for O Miller
O Miller

Wonderful information on a controversial subject

Rated 5 out of 5
April 16, 2022

I love how Finny approached the discussion with more historical information than I have gotten anywhere else. I began head covering after studying early church writings and listening to David Bercot on a local gospel station. I felt convicted on the subject and humbled myself before God and my husband to be more in line with Biblical teaching. I have sometimes felt that my modest dress and head covering afforded me special “power”, for lack of a better word, and I was glad to hear Finny mention this aspect. It is not easy to go against society, but I feel the blessing of submission. Thank you for your teaching!

Avatar for D Lang
D Lang

Factual and insightful.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 7, 2022

I appreciated the thorough investigation of the teacher and the facts surrounding the issue.

Avatar for D Brown
D Brown

How the disciples portrayed themselves in the Gospels

Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2022

This was a new insight for me, that the disciples highlighted their own failure in the Gospels, while bringing glory to Jesus and his work. My respect for them has increased.
I’ve noticed that all, or almost all, of Jesus’ interactions with women in the Gospels are positive. Was that actually how it was or were the writers just being gentlemen??

Avatar for C Weiler
C Weiler
10 Modules

Expository Teaching Using Early Christian Insights

A church is only as strong as its doctrine. Those who aspire to be teachers, whether for a church office, leadership position on a missionary team, small group, or family devotions, accept a weighty responsibility. Like any important skill, the ability to teach effectively and accurately must be developed. This course draws upon the Septuagint and early Christian sources to offer practical advice for Bible fanatics who want to communicate the truths of God's word (and especially Old Testament connections to Christ). In the last three modules of the course, Chuck Pike will demonstrate how he would teach through three challenging Bible passages.

18 Modules

Ancient view of the Gospel According to Matthew

Bring the Scriptures to life — not by garbing the people of the first century in twenty-first-century clothes — but by clothing them in ancient garments.

7 Modules

Resurrection Prophecies

The series focuses on prophecies about the resurrection of Jesus. My hope is that this series of lessons will strengthen the faith of Christians and open their eyes to the importance of the Old Testament. I also hope that these lessons will be useful in helping unbelievers come to faith in Jesus Christ, based on the evidence of the fulfilled prophecies that were written hundreds of years before the birth of Jesus in Bethlehem.

9 Modules

The Holy Spirit

If you have more confusion than clarity concerning the Holy Spirit, you're not alone. Some groups have treated the Spirit as a license for casting off scriptural authority. Others have reacted by minimizing His role. The result is that teaching about the third person of the Trinity often leaves much to be desired. But Jesus did not intend for His followers to linger in confusion; rather, he wanted them to realize the Spirit's power in their lives. We hope that this course will begin to clarify the Holy Spirit for you: what Jesus taught the disciples about it, how the early Christians thought about it, and how the Holy Spirit is alive today.

video
6 Modules

Christians & Politics: A Challenge From History

Join Dean Taylor for this three-part series as he looks at the landscape of Christian involvement in politics. Dean takes a historical approach to see what happens every time Christians get involved in the political arena. By diagnosing pervasive Constantinism found throughout history he will challenge you to rethink how the Church should engage the culture today.

Free Course

video
24 Modules

Radical Reformation History

Anabaptist history is still quite relevant today, as many of the questions that shaped the Anabaptist movement during and after its inception persist in modern churches.

video
7 Modules

The Claims of Rome and Eastern Orthodoxy

video
6 Modules

Prove It: Old Testament Proofs That Jesus is the Messiah

Despite the explosion of Christianity throughout the world during the first few centuries after Christ, few Christians today present and defend the story of Jesus using the tactics of the earliest evangelists. In this 5-part series, Chuck Pike demonstrates the time-tested relevance of scriptural proofs for the gospel.

video
9 Modules

Future Things

video
14 Modules

Mini Courses and Miscellaneous Lessons

8 Modules

Change of Allegiance

What is Calvinism's view of God? Where did it originate? Is it a Biblical system of thought? In this engaging new course, Finny Kuruvilla slices through the theological jargon and offers an accessible response to TULIP.

16 Modules

Myth of Christian America?

14 Modules

Historic Christianity vs Calvinism

What is Calvinism's view of God? Where did it originate? Is it a Biblical system of thought? In this engaging new course, Finny Kuruvilla slices through the theological jargon and offers an accessible response to TULIP.

12 Modules

Radical Christian Living

8 Modules

True Greatness

video
9 Modules

Bible and Early Church History

11 Modules

Church Life: AD 150