Course Reviews

Overall Rating of All Courses

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 413 reviews)
Excellent86%
Very good12%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

User Reviews

Eye opening

Rated 5 out of 5
October 13, 2021

It is interesting how we say that America is a christian nation and was founded by christian men but when we look at their lives we would have a hard time saying that they were christians.

Avatar for W Hursh
W Hursh

Great course

Rated 5 out of 5
October 6, 2021

The information on the modern atheistic state of Israel and the faulty reasoning of dispensationalist Christians was profound and powerful! I believe that the dispensationalist love for the modern state of Israel and its founding by pressure from dispensationalist, is one of the main things which eventually militarized modern Islam and which keeps many Muslims from coming to faith. Dispensationalist have made acceptance of the modern state of Israel part of the gospel, which it is NOT! Dispensationalist are so blind in their idolatry of Israel that they are willing to excuse any crime or injustice practiced by Israel even when it is against other Christians in Palestine and Lebanon.

Avatar for C Henderson
C Henderson

All In

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2021

I think the biggest takeaway for me from this course was the necessity of being “all in.” While the Campbell letter had a different approach, for me the lesson still had to do with commitment to Christ – in counting as brethren those who have confessed Christ and bear fruit of striving to follow Him.
My family currently lives in a situation with a number of people involved in professional ministry and I have honestly struggled on both of these issues. One, in discerning where differences in walking out the Word are actually issues that should divide, and where I am being pharisaical…but also in a desire to be “all in” being negatively influenced by the prevalent example and outright preaching around me of “abundant life” and “don’t negate God’s grace with your striving.”
All of that to say, this was a timely reminder for me. I appreciate the great amount of work Brother Bercot (and the other men) have put into these lessons.

Avatar for S Surplus
S Surplus

Leaving out the churches of Christ and the restoration movement is a mistake.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2021

I am relatively new to the churches of Christ having been an independent missionary-evangelist and house-church planter in Asia and the USA, teaching Kingdom principals. Since I have become involved with the churches of Christ in the last 4-yrs, I have found them very very open to your early church teachings and they have embraced your books. It is a natural fit since their original goal is the same as the Early Christians and the Kingdom movements, to restore original Christianity and the original Church (the restoration movement). I think you are forgetting to mention them when it would be appropriate and a natural fit to include them. Grace and Peace to you!

Avatar for C Henderson
C Henderson

Take This!!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

Explained very well. Full of information.

Avatar for A Brewster
A Brewster

Good course!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 25, 2021

This was an interesting course! I am not a Bible teacher or anything of the sort, but I still enjoyed it and recommend it to anyone interested in learning the Bible!

Avatar for A Brewster
A Brewster

Thank You!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 24, 2021

I appreciated this opportunity to lay a firm foundation.

Avatar for E Byler
E Byler

Authoritative and thoughtful teaching

Rated 5 out of 5
September 19, 2021

I appreciated this authoritative and thoughtful teaching on Calvinism… The course exposes error with truth from Scripture. It also abounds in grace toward those who have been taught a system of theology developed in the 16th century that turns a blind eye to 1st and 2nd century practice and writings. I also appreciated the danger of falling into the Arminian “ditch” in reaction to the worst of Calvinism.

Avatar for D Beiler
D Beiler

Interesting and practical teaching on the Holy Spirit

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2021

This course helped me have a better understanding of the Holy Spirit and His role in our lives. I appreciated the way it ended with practical application and challenge.

Avatar for M Gerber
M Gerber

World's Best Courses on Kingdom Christianity

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2021

I share the Historic Faith website with as many people as I can because it’s the best Biblical teaching that there is. I wasn’t taught any of this in seminary and I’ve told many people that if the Evangelical seminaries in America would change their curriculum to what’s taught on the historic Faith website instead of the dispensational garbage that most teach then the 21st century Church would rival the Church of the 1st century.

Avatar for J Anderson
J Anderson
10 Modules

Expository Teaching Using Early Christian Insights

A church is only as strong as its doctrine. Those who aspire to be teachers, whether for a church office, leadership position on a missionary team, small group, or family devotions, accept a weighty responsibility. Like any important skill, the ability to teach effectively and accurately must be developed. This course draws upon the Septuagint and early Christian sources to offer practical advice for Bible fanatics who want to communicate the truths of God's word (and especially Old Testament connections to Christ). In the last three modules of the course, Chuck Pike will demonstrate how he would teach through three challenging Bible passages.

12 Modules

Matthew Commentary

9 Modules

The Holy Spirit

If you have more confusion than clarity concerning the Holy Spirit, you're not alone. Some groups have treated the Spirit as a license for casting off scriptural authority. Others have reacted by minimizing His role. The result is that teaching about the third person of the Trinity often leaves much to be desired. But Jesus did not intend for His followers to linger in confusion; rather, he wanted them to realize the Spirit's power in their lives. We hope that this course will begin to clarify the Holy Spirit for you: what Jesus taught the disciples about it, how the early Christians thought about it, and how the Holy Spirit is alive today.

6 Modules

Christians & Politics: A Challenge From History

Join Dean Taylor for this three-part series as he looks at the landscape of Christian involvement in politics. Dean takes a historical approach to see what happens every time Christians get involved in the political arena. By diagnosing pervasive Constantinism found throughout history he will challenge you to rethink how the Church should engage the culture today.

Free Course

24 Modules

Anabaptist History

Anabaptist history is still quite relevant today, as many of the questions that shaped the Anabaptist movement during and after its inception persist in modern churches.

6 Modules

Prove It: Old Testament Proofs That Jesus is the Messiah

Despite the explosion of Christianity throughout the world during the first few centuries after Christ, few Christians today present and defend the story of Jesus using the tactics of the earliest evangelists. In this 5-part series, Chuck Pike demonstrates the time-tested relevance of scriptural proofs for the gospel.

9 Modules

Future Things

8 Modules

Change of Allegiance

What is Calvinism's view of God? Where did it originate? Is it a Biblical system of thought? In this engaging new course, Finny Kuruvilla slices through the theological jargon and offers an accessible response to TULIP.

16 Modules

Myth of Christian America?

14 Modules

Historic Christianity vs Calvinism

What is Calvinism's view of God? Where did it originate? Is it a Biblical system of thought? In this engaging new course, Finny Kuruvilla slices through the theological jargon and offers an accessible response to TULIP.

12 Modules

Radical Christian Living

8 Modules

True Greatness

9 Modules

Bible and Early Church History

11 Modules

Church Life: AD 150

13 Modules

Salvation: Mechanical or Relational?

Did the early Christians believe that we are saved by faith alone? Does obedience play a role in salvation? What the early Christians believed about salvation, works, free will, and more may surprise you.