Course Reviews

Overall Rating of All Courses

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 391 reviews)
Excellent86%
Very good12%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

User Reviews

Great course!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2021

This is a good course and I really recommend taking it!

A Brewster

What A blessing!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2021

This course was truly a blessing! To my shame I must admit that I’ve never studied scripture like this. The last lesson on Judges 19 truly was amazing and opened my eyes to the error of my ways and to the validity of studying the Bible like this. What a blessing! Thank you for this lesson. I suggest everyone take this course. Your studies will be life changing.

S Lopez

types of fellowships

Rated 5 out of 5
July 25, 2021

I greatly enjoyed the explanation of the different types of similar fellowships

E Arndt

Helpful insights,warnings,and encouragements for bible teaching.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 24, 2021

Very worthwhile and challenging course. Most of the pointers can be applied to Simply diligent Bible study even if you or not in a position to teach

M

Brings Clarity to an Obscure Passage

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2021

This course helps to put into proper perspective what Paul is meaning. It makes sense when looked at as an arguement for something rather than an approved practice of some.

L Eschenbacher

Onward!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 10, 2021

I highly recommend these courses because they point us back to the original faith, the pure unadulterated Word of God. It’s scary how many different ways the devil distorts the minds of people, all because we don’t want to take God’s Word for what it really says! May we all lift high the royal banner of truth, march onward with our fellow soldiers, and damage satan’s kingdom!

G Weaver

A Change of Allegiance

Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2021

A Change of Allegiance is a very good course!
I especially appreciated “What if Jesus meant every word He said?”
Very encouraging and uplifting!

A Brewster

Very Helpful I should have taken this course first

Rated 5 out of 5
July 4, 2021

well worth the time to take this one

M Eby

Funding a home

Rated 5 out of 5
July 4, 2021

I’m from California, and it’s difficult to find a kingdom church; even the Mennonites around here are almost indistinguishable from a Baptist. Thanks for the help on how to find a church home. Good advice.

C Boland

“A Succinct, Laser Overview If Christ In The Old Testament”

Rated 5 out of 5
July 3, 2021

Chuck Pike doesn’t become derailed in erudition, or drown in the academic bog. He’s on strong, Biblical ground, and his ability to parlay the facts is superior to that of most theology professors.

T Garnett
Included with Subscription
10 Modules

Expository Teaching Using Early Christian Insights

A church is only as strong as its doctrine. Those who aspire to be teachers, whether for a church office, leadership position on a missionary team, small group, or family devotions, accept a weighty responsibility. Like any important skill, the ability to teach effectively and accurately must be developed. This course draws upon the Septuagint and early Christian sources to offer practical advice for Bible fanatics who want to communicate the truths of God's word (and especially Old Testament connections to Christ). In the last three modules of the course, Chuck Pike will demonstrate how he would teach through three challenging Bible passages.

See more...

Included with Subscription
Included with Subscription
9 Modules

The Holy Spirit

If you have more confusion than clarity concerning the Holy Spirit, you're not alone. Some groups have treated the Spirit as a license for casting off scriptural authority. Others have reacted by minimizing His role. The result is that teaching about the third person of the Trinity often leaves much to be desired. But Jesus did not intend for His followers to linger in confusion; rather, he wanted them to realize the Spirit's power in their lives. We hope that this course will begin to clarify the Holy Spirit for you: what Jesus taught the disciples about it, how the early Christians thought about it, and how the Holy Spirit is alive today.

See more...

Free Course
6 Modules

Christians & Politics: A Challenge From History

Join Dean Taylor for this three-part series as he looks at the landscape of Christian involvement in politics. Dean takes a historical approach to see what happens every time Christians get involved in the political arena. By diagnosing pervasive Constantinism found throughout history he will challenge you to rethink how the Church should engage the culture today.

Free Course

Included with Subscription
24 Modules

Anabaptist History

Anabaptist history is still quite relevant today, as many of the questions that shaped the Anabaptist movement during and after its inception persist in modern churches.

See more...

Included with Subscription
6 Modules

Prove It: Old Testament Proofs That Jesus is the Messiah

Despite the explosion of Christianity throughout the world during the first few centuries after Christ, few Christians today present and defend the story of Jesus using the tactics of the earliest evangelists. In this 5-part series, Chuck Pike demonstrates the time-tested relevance of scriptural proofs for the gospel.

See more...

Included with Subscription
Included with Subscription
8 Modules

Change of Allegiance

What is Calvinism's view of God? Where did it originate? Is it a Biblical system of thought? In this engaging new course, Finny Kuruvilla slices through the theological jargon and offers an accessible response to TULIP.

See more...

Included with Subscription
Included with Subscription
14 Modules

Historic Christianity vs Calvinism

What is Calvinism's view of God? Where did it originate? Is it a Biblical system of thought? In this engaging new course, Finny Kuruvilla slices through the theological jargon and offers an accessible response to TULIP.

See more...

Included with Subscription
Included with Subscription
Included with Subscription
Included with Subscription
Included with Subscription
13 Modules

Salvation: Mechanical or Relational?

Did the early Christians believe that we are saved by faith alone? Does obedience play a role in salvation? What the early Christians believed about salvation, works, free will, and more may surprise you.

See more...