Course Reviews

Overall Rating of All Courses

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 469 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good11%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

User Reviews

Very engaging

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2022

I actually decided to listen to this course because I thought it would be a boring session of bashing Calvinists and twisting Scripture. I was very pleasantly disappointed. This stuff makes sense, and it matters.

Avatar for S Nolt
S Nolt

Great content

Rated 5 out of 5
January 14, 2022

Great content. Fully agree. And I first learned about the head covering 3 years ago.

Avatar for D Holley
D Holley

Amazing Testimony

Rated 5 out of 5
January 14, 2022

This is wisdom that we Anabaptists all need to learn from.

Avatar for D Willis
D Willis

Great to know!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 13, 2022

All Christians should learn this history!

Avatar for D Willis
D Willis

Great Stuff

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2022

This, as a good introduction course should, satiated my taste for more content involving the early Church. Very good and thought provoking arguments by David. To God be the glory forever and ever, let us learn to serve faithfully in a way well pleasing to Christ our savior. Amen.

Avatar for T Burcham
T Burcham

First time I've heard a message like this

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

I really didn’t think I would find a course about O.T. prophecy interesting, but was I ever wrong! I learned so much from this course and my attention was kept the whole time.

Avatar for M Gerber
M Gerber

God foreknew I would say this

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

I used to hold to Calvinistic views, and I listened to Caedmon’s Call back in the day, BUT when I finally learned that early Christians didn’t teach Calvinism, that sort of put a damper on things. 😭 Also, learning the Gnostics held to this view was disturbing… and that Augustine was the one who made it popular didn’t help much either, since he departed from Christ’s commands (and the apostles’) on non-resistance and more. I still don’t have it all figured out, but when in doubt, stop believing modern day doctrines, and go with the early Christian understanding.

Avatar for D Holley
D Holley

Enjoyed it. Learned lots. Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2022

Enjoyed it. Learned lots. Thanks!

Avatar for D Holley
D Holley

A walk through history

Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2022

Thank you for the walk through history. Enjoyed learning about the different kingdom Christians. God will bless them for their steadfastness and all they suffered.

Avatar for D Holley
D Holley

Very helpful and covers the key areas

Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2022

Not a complete evaluation of the relevant churches, but it covers the areas on which they base their claims of being the true church. Highly recommend.

Avatar for L Martin
L Martin
10 Modules

Expository Teaching Using Early Christian Insights

A church is only as strong as its doctrine. Those who aspire to be teachers, whether for a church office, leadership position on a missionary team, small group, or family devotions, accept a weighty responsibility. Like any important skill, the ability to teach effectively and accurately must be developed. This course draws upon the Septuagint and early Christian sources to offer practical advice for Bible fanatics who want to communicate the truths of God's word (and especially Old Testament connections to Christ). In the last three modules of the course, Chuck Pike will demonstrate how he would teach through three challenging Bible passages.

9 Modules

The Holy Spirit

If you have more confusion than clarity concerning the Holy Spirit, you're not alone. Some groups have treated the Spirit as a license for casting off scriptural authority. Others have reacted by minimizing His role. The result is that teaching about the third person of the Trinity often leaves much to be desired. But Jesus did not intend for His followers to linger in confusion; rather, he wanted them to realize the Spirit's power in their lives. We hope that this course will begin to clarify the Holy Spirit for you: what Jesus taught the disciples about it, how the early Christians thought about it, and how the Holy Spirit is alive today.

video
6 Modules

Christians & Politics: A Challenge From History

Join Dean Taylor for this three-part series as he looks at the landscape of Christian involvement in politics. Dean takes a historical approach to see what happens every time Christians get involved in the political arena. By diagnosing pervasive Constantinism found throughout history he will challenge you to rethink how the Church should engage the culture today.

Free Course

video
24 Modules

Radical Reformation History

Anabaptist history is still quite relevant today, as many of the questions that shaped the Anabaptist movement during and after its inception persist in modern churches.

video
7 Modules

The Claims of Rome and Eastern Orthodoxy

video
6 Modules

Prove It: Old Testament Proofs That Jesus is the Messiah

Despite the explosion of Christianity throughout the world during the first few centuries after Christ, few Christians today present and defend the story of Jesus using the tactics of the earliest evangelists. In this 5-part series, Chuck Pike demonstrates the time-tested relevance of scriptural proofs for the gospel.

video
9 Modules

Future Things

video
14 Modules

Mini Courses and Miscellaneous Lessons

8 Modules

Change of Allegiance

What is Calvinism's view of God? Where did it originate? Is it a Biblical system of thought? In this engaging new course, Finny Kuruvilla slices through the theological jargon and offers an accessible response to TULIP.

16 Modules

Myth of Christian America?

14 Modules

Historic Christianity vs Calvinism

What is Calvinism's view of God? Where did it originate? Is it a Biblical system of thought? In this engaging new course, Finny Kuruvilla slices through the theological jargon and offers an accessible response to TULIP.

12 Modules

Radical Christian Living

8 Modules

True Greatness

video
9 Modules

Bible and Early Church History

11 Modules

Church Life: AD 150

video
13 Modules

Salvation: Mechanical or Relational?

Did the early Christians believe that we are saved by faith alone? Does obedience play a role in salvation? What the early Christians believed about salvation, works, free will, and more may surprise you.