Course Reviews

Overall Rating of All Courses

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 531 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good10%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

User Reviews

Compelling information

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2022

This just shows me how little of the church and education systems can be trusted to not have an agenda. I am so grateful to have stumbled onto this ministry.

Avatar for A Bennett
A Bennett

-

Rated 5 out of 5
June 27, 2022

Avatar for

Riddles and double meanings

Rated 5 out of 5
June 27, 2022

This is a very valuable study! The resurrection prophecies can be difficult to find if you don’t catch the riddles and words with double meanings!

Avatar for D Holley
D Holley

Logical Biblically Based Teaching

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2022

I appreciated how Finny worked through this passage and appealed to our logic, to the witness of the rest of the Scriptures themselves, and also looked at what the Early Church said on the matter. I also appreciate how he gave references to those writers he was quoting so I could go look them up myself. In a culture that markets bondage as liberation, the church needs to hear that this passage is not about suppression or unequal value, but about true liberation!

Avatar for J Stahl
J Stahl

God used these messages deeply

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2022

After listening to the message on how to overcome bitterness, I worked through some very deep childhood abuses and have been much freer since. Praise God!!

Avatar for E Renno
E Renno

Very well explained

Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2022

I appreciated the way this course was very well explained.

Avatar for K Martin
K Martin

God is not in a box!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 19, 2022

What especially inspired me in this course was how God doesn’t work inside a box. Whatever the ‘theological’ situation a person may be in, the sincere seeking heart finds Him, and God works through him/her. We do well to follow Christ’s teachings on love and mercy, instead of pointing fingers and judging those who may not understand secondary teachings the same as we do.
I’m grateful to have that message spoken into my life!!

Avatar for R Baer
R Baer

Worthwhile and enlightening

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2022

Fascinating material, well researched and presented.

Avatar for O Miller
O Miller

Inspired to dig deeper.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2022

Studying about these early Christians manner of life and there impact on the world has been convicting and inspiring…

Avatar for K Stauffer
K Stauffer

Beautiful study

Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2022

Wonderful study; it increases our love and desire to follow the Lord.
Continue!

Avatar for S Haddad
S Haddad
10 Modules

Expository Teaching Using Early Christian Insights

A church is only as strong as its doctrine. Those who aspire to be teachers, whether for a church office, leadership position on a missionary team, small group, or family devotions, accept a weighty responsibility. Like any important skill, the ability to teach effectively and accurately must be developed. This course draws upon the Septuagint and early Christian sources to offer practical advice for Bible fanatics who want to communicate the truths of God's word (and especially Old Testament connections to Christ). In the last three modules of the course, Chuck Pike will demonstrate how he would teach through three challenging Bible passages.

18 Modules

Ancient view of the Gospel According to Matthew

Bring the Scriptures to life — not by garbing the people of the first century in twenty-first-century clothes — but by clothing them in ancient garments.

7 Modules

Resurrection Prophecies

The series focuses on prophecies about the resurrection of Jesus. My hope is that this series of lessons will strengthen the faith of Christians and open their eyes to the importance of the Old Testament. I also hope that these lessons will be useful in helping unbelievers come to faith in Jesus Christ, based on the evidence of the fulfilled prophecies that were written hundreds of years before the birth of Jesus in Bethlehem.

9 Modules

The Holy Spirit

If you have more confusion than clarity concerning the Holy Spirit, you're not alone. Some groups have treated the Spirit as a license for casting off scriptural authority. Others have reacted by minimizing His role. The result is that teaching about the third person of the Trinity often leaves much to be desired. But Jesus did not intend for His followers to linger in confusion; rather, he wanted them to realize the Spirit's power in their lives. We hope that this course will begin to clarify the Holy Spirit for you: what Jesus taught the disciples about it, how the early Christians thought about it, and how the Holy Spirit is alive today.

video
play-rounded-fill
6 Modules

Christians & Politics: A Challenge From History

Join Dean Taylor for this three-part series as he looks at the landscape of Christian involvement in politics. Dean takes a historical approach to see what happens every time Christians get involved in the political arena. By diagnosing pervasive Constantinism found throughout history he will challenge you to rethink how the Church should engage the culture today.

Free Course

video
play-rounded-fill
24 Modules

Radical Reformation History

Anabaptist history is still quite relevant today, as many of the questions that shaped the Anabaptist movement during and after its inception persist in modern churches.

video
play-rounded-fill
7 Modules

The Claims of Rome and Eastern Orthodoxy

video
play-rounded-fill
6 Modules

Prove It: Old Testament Proofs That Jesus is the Messiah

Despite the explosion of Christianity throughout the world during the first few centuries after Christ, few Christians today present and defend the story of Jesus using the tactics of the earliest evangelists. In this 5-part series, Chuck Pike demonstrates the time-tested relevance of scriptural proofs for the gospel.

video
play-rounded-fill
9 Modules

Future Things

video
play-rounded-fill
14 Modules

Mini Courses and Miscellaneous Lessons

8 Modules

Change of Allegiance

What is Calvinism's view of God? Where did it originate? Is it a Biblical system of thought? In this engaging new course, Finny Kuruvilla slices through the theological jargon and offers an accessible response to TULIP.

video
play-rounded-fill
16 Modules

Myth of Christian America?

14 Modules

Historic Christianity vs Calvinism

What is Calvinism's view of God? Where did it originate? Is it a Biblical system of thought? In this engaging new course, Finny Kuruvilla slices through the theological jargon and offers an accessible response to TULIP.

12 Modules

Radical Christian Living

8 Modules

True Greatness

video
play-rounded-fill
9 Modules

Bible and Early Church History

11 Modules

Church Life: AD 150