Course Reviews

Overall Rating of All Courses

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 550 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good10%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

User Reviews

Well studied.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2022

Lots of interesting and compelling evidences.

Avatar for O Miller
O Miller

Headcovering

Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2022

Grest

Avatar for K Collison
K Collison

Excellent refutation of Calvinism

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2022

It was very benefiting to listen to the good explanations of why the common calvinistic “prooftexts” does not support their case. It was a very interesting course and I will continue to study the subject, since I have started to write a book in Swedish against Calvinism.

Avatar for C Martinsson
C Martinsson

Loved his style of teaching

Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2022

I found all of his analogies to be very helpful as the lessons progressed.

Avatar for A Bennett
A Bennett

Great work

Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2022

Please continue this ministry

Avatar for C Levin
C Levin

Loving God's Orchestra

Rated 5 out of 5
July 7, 2022

I really enjoyed the course, it really truly helped to deepen my love and appreciation for how He (God) in His understanding and wisdom has designed things to be… And yes I heartily agree with brother Finny, I believe God has a special place in His eternal kingdom for all our fear Sisters who are willing to obey and take their part in taking their place in His beautiful orchestra of order…

Avatar for K Stauffer
K Stauffer

The Old Testament, a Treasure Trove.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 3, 2022

I have always enjoyed Chuck’s teachings from the Old Testament, I have come to realize that the Whole Bible has been given for us to mine for its hidden treasures…

Avatar for K Stauffer
K Stauffer

Being Filled With The Holy Spirit

Rated 4 out of 5
July 2, 2022

Refreshing study on the most important subject of the Holy Spirit, our Comforter-Teacher, the power to live the overcoming life. The Spirit of Adoption – the mark or seal of our adoption as true sons of God without which we do not have this precious relationship with the Heavenly Father and would have no right to call Him Abba, Father. Prayer, call God ‘Heavenly Father’ would not have it’s true meaning and reality.

Love the study of the 7-fold Spirit.

Avatar for D
D

Excellent course for really understanding Calvinism

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2022

Finny Kuruvilla does an excellent job of laying out what the Calvinists believe by using their own words to explain their beliefs. He then examines their proof-texts using textual honesty and paying attention to the context. His explanations of the same texts are very consistent with the rest of Scripture, logically make great sense, and most importantly, are honest to a literal understanding of ALL the details. This course helped me to understand how Calvinists think and what they believe. I was also challenged to read honestly, let the text speak, and approach Scripture with the desire to understand what the passage really means, not to merely find support for my own conclusions.

Avatar for J Miller
J Miller

Compelling information

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2022

This just shows me how little of the church and education systems can be trusted to not have an agenda. I am so grateful to have stumbled onto this ministry.

Avatar for A Bennett
A Bennett
10 Modules

Expository Teaching Using Early Christian Insights

A church is only as strong as its doctrine. Those who aspire to be teachers, whether for a church office, leadership position on a missionary team, small group, or family devotions, accept a weighty responsibility. Like any important skill, the ability to teach effectively and accurately must be developed. This course draws upon the Septuagint and early Christian sources to offer practical advice for Bible fanatics who want to communicate the truths of God's word (and especially Old Testament connections to Christ). In the last three modules of the course, Chuck Pike will demonstrate how he would teach through three challenging Bible passages.

18 Modules

Ancient view of the Gospel According to Matthew

Bring the Scriptures to life — not by garbing the people of the first century in twenty-first-century clothes — but by clothing them in ancient garments.

7 Modules

Resurrection Prophecies

The series focuses on prophecies about the resurrection of Jesus. My hope is that this series of lessons will strengthen the faith of Christians and open their eyes to the importance of the Old Testament. I also hope that these lessons will be useful in helping unbelievers come to faith in Jesus Christ, based on the evidence of the fulfilled prophecies that were written hundreds of years before the birth of Jesus in Bethlehem.

9 Modules

The Holy Spirit

If you have more confusion than clarity concerning the Holy Spirit, you're not alone. Some groups have treated the Spirit as a license for casting off scriptural authority. Others have reacted by minimizing His role. The result is that teaching about the third person of the Trinity often leaves much to be desired. But Jesus did not intend for His followers to linger in confusion; rather, he wanted them to realize the Spirit's power in their lives. We hope that this course will begin to clarify the Holy Spirit for you: what Jesus taught the disciples about it, how the early Christians thought about it, and how the Holy Spirit is alive today.

video
play-rounded-fill
6 Modules

Christians & Politics: A Challenge From History

Join Dean Taylor for this three-part series as he looks at the landscape of Christian involvement in politics. Dean takes a historical approach to see what happens every time Christians get involved in the political arena. By diagnosing pervasive Constantinism found throughout history he will challenge you to rethink how the Church should engage the culture today.

Free Course

video
play-rounded-fill
24 Modules

Radical Reformation History

Anabaptist history is still quite relevant today, as many of the questions that shaped the Anabaptist movement during and after its inception persist in modern churches.

video
play-rounded-fill
7 Modules

The Claims of Rome and Eastern Orthodoxy

video
play-rounded-fill
6 Modules

Prove It: Old Testament Proofs That Jesus is the Messiah

Despite the explosion of Christianity throughout the world during the first few centuries after Christ, few Christians today present and defend the story of Jesus using the tactics of the earliest evangelists. In this 5-part series, Chuck Pike demonstrates the time-tested relevance of scriptural proofs for the gospel.

video
play-rounded-fill
9 Modules

Future Things

video
play-rounded-fill
14 Modules

Mini Courses and Miscellaneous Lessons

8 Modules

Change of Allegiance

What is Calvinism's view of God? Where did it originate? Is it a Biblical system of thought? In this engaging new course, Finny Kuruvilla slices through the theological jargon and offers an accessible response to TULIP.

video
play-rounded-fill
16 Modules

Myth of Christian America?

14 Modules

Historic Christianity vs Calvinism

What is Calvinism's view of God? Where did it originate? Is it a Biblical system of thought? In this engaging new course, Finny Kuruvilla slices through the theological jargon and offers an accessible response to TULIP.

12 Modules

Radical Christian Living

8 Modules

True Greatness

video
play-rounded-fill
9 Modules

Bible and Early Church History

11 Modules

Church Life: AD 150